Local site available

You have entered the address of a Kleresca® site outside your country. A local site for Italy is available

Yes please. Take me to my local site

Rosacea subtypes

Rosacea subtypes

The standard classification system done by the National Rosacea Society Expert Committee establishes the following subtypes of rosacea:

Subtype 1:  Flushing, persistent redness, vascular lines

Subtype 2:  Persistent redness, swelling, bumps and pimples, burning sensation

Subtype 3:  Thickening skin and enlargement, normally in nose area

Subtype 4:  Eye irritation, burning sensation and red eyelids

The different subtypes of rosacea can have mild to severe symptoms.
The latest research recommends that to be diagnosed with rosacea a patient must present persistent redness or phymatous changes.
Additionally, two or more primary features are also considered diagnostic of rosacea. 

Find your Clinic

Write the name of your town or city in the search bar and we’ll locate your nearest clinic.

Kleresca® uses cookies to give you the best experience online and to provide anonymised, aggregated site usage data. By clicking "Yes, I agree", you consent to this use of cookies. You can find out what cookies we use, what they do and how you can disable them in our Cookie Policy. You can find more related information in our Privacy Policy